keyboard_arrow_leftBack to artists

Åskväder (SE)

Åskväder was formed in Gothenburg, Sweden during the spring of 2018 and consists of Jon Solheim – vocals & drums (Dödaren, Solheim & Dådet, Of Judith), Martin Olsson – guitar & vocals (Nevärlläjf, ex. Devilicious) and Staffan Persson - bass (Let Them Hang) and plays a mix of power pop/hard rock. The music is distinguished by its captivating and individual sound with big refrains and has more than once been compared with the later era of The Hellacopters sound wise. Both the critics and the crowd have warmly greeted Åskväder and their music is often described as catchy and groovy with a big portion of intensity on top of well-balanced arrangements. In August 2018 the band will release their debut single consisting of three songs on Blossöm Records. The single was recorded in Kanon Studios and was mixed by Jakob Grundtman (VCPS, Tallest Man on Earth, Francis) and mastered by Sören Von Malmborg (Entombed, Crucified Barbara, Weeping Willows). In 2018 the band will tour through Sweden and also begin the recordings of the debut album in cooperation with Blossöm Records. Presented by Beardmen