keyboard_arrow_leftBack to artists

Ha The Unclear (NZ)

Based in Auckland, New Zealand, Ha the Unclear is made up of Michael Cathro (guitar/vocal), Ben Sargeant (drums), Theo Francis (guitar), and Paul Cathro (bass). Their second studio album 'Invisible Lines' was released in August 2018 and 'fist-tightening' single Wallace Line (using a faunal boundary as an analogy for the breakdown of a long distance relationship) was nominated for New Zealand's Silver Scroll award. Their off-kilter, guitar-driven pop songs have seen them tour with Australian luminary Courtney Barnett, and support the likes of The Shins, The Dandy Warhols, The Wombats and Jeffrey Lewis.